Your Account: Login or Register

Friday Night Lights: The Making and Meaning of Shabbat

Friday Nights, following Kabbalat Shabbat

This event next occurs Saturday, March 23. Click here to view all 27 occurences.
Saturday, October 20
Saturday, October 27
Saturday, November 3
Saturday, November 10
Saturday, November 17
Saturday, November 24
Saturday, December 1
Saturday, December 8
Saturday, December 15
Saturday, December 22
Saturday, December 29
Saturday, January 5
Saturday, January 12
Saturday, January 19
Saturday, January 26
Saturday, February 2
Saturday, February 9
Saturday, February 23
Saturday, March 2
Saturday, March 9
Saturday, March 16
Saturday, March 23
Saturday, March 30
Saturday, April 6
Saturday, April 13
Saturday, April 20
Saturday, April 27
Hide dates

As the nights get longer and the temperature drops, stay around for a bit after Friday evening services for an inspiring Shiur delivered by Rabbi Soloveichik. There is no better way to transition from the workweek to the aura of Shabbat than experiencing our magnificent Kabbalat Shabbat service followed by Friday Night Lights.

The 2018-2019 season is sponsored by the Julis Family.

West 11th Street Cemetery

The West Eleventh Street cemetery, the second historic cemetery of Congregation Shearith Israel, was consecrated on February 27, 1805.  

1805
Hanukkiah

Synagogue tradition associates this Hanukkah lamp with the First Mill Street Synagogue of 1730.

1730