Your Account: Login or Register

Friday Night Lights...Now on Thursdays

Beginning November 5, 2020

This event next occurs Thursday, December 10, 7:30PM. Click here to view all 24 occurences.
Thursday, November 5, 7:30PM
Thursday, November 12, 7:30PM
Thursday, November 19, 7:30PM
Thursday, November 26, 7:30PM
Thursday, December 3, 7:30PM
Thursday, December 10, 7:30PM
Thursday, December 17, 7:30PM
Thursday, December 24, 7:30PM
Thursday, December 31, 7:30PM
Thursday, January 7, 7:30PM
Thursday, January 14, 7:30PM
Thursday, January 21, 7:30PM
Thursday, January 28, 7:30PM
Thursday, February 4, 7:30PM
Thursday, February 11, 7:30PM
Thursday, February 18, 7:30PM
Thursday, February 25, 7:30PM
Thursday, March 4, 7:30PM
Thursday, March 11, 7:30PM
Thursday, March 18, 7:30PM
Thursday, March 25, 7:30PM
Thursday, April 1, 7:30PM
Thursday, April 8, 7:30PM
Thursday, April 15, 7:30PM
Hide dates

 Rabbi Soloveichik’s Friday Night Lights series has been a source of weekly enlightenment  for years, and the Coronavirus Pandemic could not slow him down. Indeed, since the very onset of the crisis, Rabbi Soloveichik pivoted to an old-school radio show format enabling members and friends, near and far, to easily dial in and find comfort and inspiration from these special talks pre-shabbat talks each and every week.

With the clocks changing and Fridays growing shorter, we’re announcing that starting in November, Friday Night Lights will be held on Thursdays at 7:30 pm - Mark your calendars!

Everyone is welcome but financial support is greatly appreciated. 

_______________

 

We are offering new ways for our listeners to show their appreciation to Rabbi Soloveichik and our Congregation:

 

Session Sponsor | $250 - Select the session you wish to sponsor and if you like, dedicate the session in honor or in memory of someone special. Session sponsors are announced at the beginning of the lecture, and are listed on that session’s source sheet, our website, and in the upcoming seasonal Bulletin.

Contributor | $100 - Make a one-time contribution (as often as you like!). Contributors will be listed on our website and in the upcoming seasonal Bulletin.

1 Year Subscription | $18 a month - Show your commitment with a convenient monthly subscription. Pay for the entire year or set up monthly payments. Subscribers will also be listed on our website and in the upcoming seasonal bulletin.

 

Even if you are not ready to contribute (yet), we strongly encourage you to register for Friday Night Lights…Now on Thursdays.  By registering you can be sure to receive:

 

  • And email reminder with the time and dial-in instructions

  • a source sheet that is downloadable, printable, and can be shared at your shabbat table

  • Access to our new archive of source sheets

  • Notifications about Rabbi Soloveichik’s classes or special lectures

 

To register, sponsor, contribute, or subscribe, click here. 

_________________

 

SUBSCRIBERS

Marjorie Diener Blenden
Ruth Kalton
Karen & Bruce Lerman
Rebecca & Israel Rivkin
Sara & Richie Schlussel
Gershon Segal
Morris Shoretz
Robert Sidi
The Solomon Family
Stuart Troy
Dr. Margo Woll

 

CONTRIBUTORS

Steven Gelles
Barbara Guss
Elaine Hochberg
Gerald Hollander
Carol & Steven Kallet
Hana & Brian Katz
Suzie & Dr. Gerald Kirshenbaum
Kogan Family
Rebecca L. Michel
Janet & Michael Neustein
Mark Perkins
Dr. David Present
Rima Raynes
Henry Rieser
Rebecca & Israel Rivkin
Menucha & Noson Robeson
Sandra Rose
Florence & Reuven Rosen
Randee & Ken Rubenstein
Seymour Schulman
Ellen Altman Shaffren
Dr Morris Stampfer
Martha Steinmetz
Susan Wallach
Andrea Weiss

 

First Mill Street Synagogue

The little synagogue on Mill Street was the first structure designed and built to be a synagogue in continental North America. 

1730
Beth Olam Cemetery

Beth Olam Cemetery in Ridgewood, Queens has provided for the burials of our congregation since 1851 and will continue to do so for many years to come.

1851