Your Account: Login or Register

Friday Night Lights

Rabbi Meir Soloveichik | via conference call | Times vary with the calendar

This event next occurs Friday, May 14. Click here to view all 24 occurences.
Friday, March 26
Friday, April 2
Friday, April 9
Friday, April 16
Friday, April 23
Friday, April 30
Friday, May 7
Friday, May 14
Friday, May 21
Friday, May 28
Friday, June 4
Friday, June 11
Friday, June 18
Friday, June 25
Friday, July 2
Friday, July 9
Friday, July 16
Friday, July 23
Friday, July 30
Friday, August 6
Friday, August 13
Friday, August 20
Friday, August 27
Friday, September 3
Hide dates

Rabbi Soloveichik’s Friday Night Lights series has been a source of weekly enlightenment for years, and the Coronavirus Pandemic could not slow him down. Indeed, since the very onset of the crisis, Rabbi Soloveichik pivoted to an old-school radio show format enabling members and friends, near and far, to easily dial in and find comfort and inspiration from these special talks pre-shabbat talks each and every week.

With the clocks changing and Fridays growing longer again, starting Ereb Pesah, March 25, Friday Night Lights will return to Fridays. Times will vary with the calendar. 

Make sure to enroll (once is enough) to get weekly email reminders with the start time and source sheets.

 _______________

 Everyone is welcome but financial support is greatly appreciated. Click here to show your appreciation for Rabbi Soloveichik and our Congregation:

 

Session Sponsor | $250 - Select the session you wish to sponsor and if you like, dedicate the session in honor or in memory of someone special. Session sponsors are announced at the beginning of the lecture, and are listed on that session’s source sheet, our website, and in the upcoming seasonal Bulletin.

Contributor | $100 - Make a one-time contribution (as often as you like!). Contributors will be listed on our website and in the upcoming seasonal Bulletin.

1 Year Subscription | $18 a month - Show your commitment with a convenient monthly subscription. Pay for the entire year or set up monthly payments. Subscribers will also be listed on our website and in the upcoming seasonal bulletin.

 

Even if you are not ready to contribute (yet), we strongly encourage you to register for Friday Night Lights…Now on Thursdays.  By registering you can be sure to receive:

 

  • And email reminder with the time and dial-in instructions

  • a source sheet that is downloadable, printable, and can be shared at your shabbat table

  • Access to our new archive of source sheets

  • Notifications about Rabbi Soloveichik’s classes or special lectures

 

To register, sponsor, contribute, or subscribe, click here. 

_________________

THANK YOU TO OUR 2020-2021 SEASON SPONSOR, THE JULIS-RABINOWITZ FAMILY

West 11th Street Cemetery

The West Eleventh Street cemetery, the second historic cemetery of Congregation Shearith Israel, was consecrated on February 27, 1805.  

1805
First Mill Street Synagogue

The little synagogue on Mill Street was the first structure designed and built to be a synagogue in continental North America. 

1730