Your Account: Login or Register

Feasts and Fasts: The Festivals in Jewish Thought

A Class for Women | Rabbi Soloveichik

This event next occurs Tuesday, October 17, 9:00AM. Click here to view all 35 occurences.
Tuesday, October 17, 9:00AM
Tuesday, October 24, 9:00AM
Tuesday, October 31, 9:00AM
Tuesday, November 7, 9:00AM
Tuesday, November 14, 9:00AM
Tuesday, November 21, 9:00AM
Tuesday, November 28, 9:00AM
Tuesday, December 5, 9:00AM
Tuesday, December 12, 9:00AM
Tuesday, December 19, 9:00AM
Tuesday, December 26, 9:00AM
Tuesday, January 2, 9:00AM
Tuesday, January 9, 9:00AM
Tuesday, January 16, 9:00AM
Tuesday, January 23, 9:00AM
Tuesday, January 30, 9:00AM
Tuesday, February 6, 9:00AM
Tuesday, February 13, 9:00AM
Tuesday, February 20, 9:00AM
Tuesday, February 27, 9:00AM
Tuesday, March 6, 9:00AM
Tuesday, March 13, 9:00AM
Tuesday, March 20, 9:00AM
Tuesday, March 27, 9:00AM
Tuesday, April 3, 9:00AM
Tuesday, April 10, 9:00AM
Tuesday, April 17, 9:00AM
Tuesday, April 24, 9:00AM
Tuesday, May 1, 9:00AM
Tuesday, May 8, 9:00AM
Tuesday, May 15, 9:00AM
Tuesday, May 22, 9:00AM
Tuesday, May 29, 9:00AM
Tuesday, June 5, 9:00AM
Tuesday, June 12, 9:00AM
Hide dates

Jewish liturgical calendar, Castile, 14th century

Jewish liturgical calendar, Castile, 14th century

 

Throughout the year, we meet on Tuesday mornings to examine anew the rituals of the Jewish holiday or fast that is approaching, challenge our assumptions, and emerge with a deeper understanding of the rituals that we have been performing our entire lives.  Breakfast is served!  

 Please follow our weekly emails for schedule changes or cancellations.

Maud Nathan

Maud Nathan (1862-1946) was founder and first President of the Sisterhood of Shearith Israel, established in 1896.  

1896
Nineteenth Street Synagogue

The congregation's fourth synagogue was built on nineteenth Street, just west of Fifth Avenue.  

1860