Your Account: Login or Register

Contact Information

Important contact information for all your Synagogue needs.

 

Meir Y. Soloveichik, Rabbi
msoloveichik@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x206 

 

Barbara Reiss, Executive Director
breiss@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x215

 

Rabbi Ira Rohde, Hazzan
irohde@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x217

 

Zachary S. Edinger, Sexton/Ritual Director
zedinger@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x216

For funeral arrangements Zachary Edinger may also be reached at 917-584-3787.

 

Yona Glass, Interim Principal, PTTS Hebrew School
yglass@shearithisrael.org

 

Sarah Gross, Office and Projects Manager
sgross@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x 230

 

John Quinones, Facilities Manager
jquinones@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x223

 

Sarah Meira Rosenberg, Communications Associate and Programs Coordinator
srosenberg@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x221

 

Ruth Yasky, Financial Associate
ryasky@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x228

Emma Lazaraus

Emma Lazarus is best known for her famous poem, “The New Colossus,” inscribed on the base of the Statue of Liberty. 

1883
Second Mill Street Synagogue
1818